Description of buttons for News

Return to News page

Diamond pages - top green row

REF

Button 

Description

Site Description

1

This Page.

BOTB

2

Best of the Best News page carrying the sites here plus many more. Take a look for more news links.

     
     
     

 

UK pages

REF

Button 

Hyperlink

Description

BBC A1 www.bbc.co.uk/news National and International TV news for the UK.
ITN B1 www.itn.co.uk The company behind UK TV news, bringing news from around the world.
C4 News C1 www.channel4news.co.uk UK TV channel 4 news.
C5 News D1 www.channel5.co.uk/news UK TV channel 5 news covering national and international news.
The Times E1 www.thetimes.co.uk National and international news for the UK reader.
Daily Telegraph A2 www.dailytelegraph.co.uk National UK news everyday.
Daily Express B2 www.dailyexpress.co.uk Newspaper covering UK national news.
Financial Times C2 www.ft.com Daily national and international financial news distributed in the UK.
The Sun D2 www.thesun.co.uk National Daily UK newspaper.
Daily Mirror E2 www.mirror.co.uk UK national daily newspaper.
The Guardian A3 www.guardian.co.uk National daily newspaper for the UK.
The Independent B3 www.independent.co.uk UK daily paper.

Associated Press

C3

www.ap.org/index.html

News organization providing news for journalists.

Reuters

D3

www.reuters.com

News Service

Prnet Newswire E3 www.prnet.co.uk Database of news stories.
News Library A4 www.newslibrary.com News article archive. Charges apply.
Foreignwire B4 www.foreignwire.com News service covering International news.
Newspaper Society C4 www.newspapersoc.org.uk Information site
BBC Talking Point D4 www.bbc.co.uk/hi/english/talking_point News Analysis
BBC Monitoring E4 www.monitor.bbc.co.uk Radio, television and news agency reports
What t' Papers Say A5 www.whatthepaperssay.co.uk British newspapers online updated week day mornings. Can put the daily news into your own web site for free.
Desktop News B5 www.desktopnews.com Create your own newspaper using downloaded software.
The Anorak C5 www.anorak.co.uk News and Current Affairs from Reuters. A e-zine using photos.
Newsstand D5 www.enews.com Buy selected newspapers and magazines online.
Cloverweb E5 www.cloverweb.co.uk Produces indexes to newspapers and magazines for libraries.
Need To Know A6 www.ntk.net News and Current Affairs
WWideWeb.com B6 www.wwideweb.com Covering internet press.
Int. Business News C6 www.biznews.net A news service for business with an international coverage.
UK News Review D6 www.news-review.co.uk Covering Business news.
AlterNet E6 www.alternet.org Independent Media Institute site supporting industry and alternative journalism.
Newsworld A7 www.newsworld.co.uk International forum dedicated to the Broadcast News industry. For senior professionals in International news.
The Week B7 www.theweek.co.uk You have to login before you can look at the site.
Soccernet C7 www.soccernet.com Football news for the UK.

 

USA pages

REF

Button 

Hyperlink

Description

USA News Service UA1 www.americannews.com News

APB Online

UB1

www.apbonline.com

News and Current Affairs focusing on crime, justice and safety.

Crayon

UC1

www.crayon.net

Internet news services for the US market, where you can create your own newspapers.

ESPN UD1 www.espn.go.com US sports news site.
Newsstand Connect UE1 www.geocities.com/~paulstan/u.html USA Resource.
Good News Net UA2 www.goodnewsnetwork.org Reporting on only good and positive news from the US newspapers.
IMEDIAFAX UB2 www.imediafax.com Specializing in news release distribution, for US audience.
Individual.com UC2 www.individual.com Providing customized news for the US market.
InfoBeat UD2 www.infobeat.com Personalized email newspaper.
Infogate UE2 www.infogate.com Free personalized newspaper.
My.Com UA3 www.my.com US site that allows you to create your own newspaper.
The Positive Press UB3 www.positivepress.com Supplying positive news from mainstream media.
The Smoking Gun UC3 www.thesmokinggun.com US Government documents via Freedom of Information.
Omnivore UD3 www.way.net/omnivore Neutral point of view news on the world's top stories. Global news and information site.
The Wire UE3 www.wire.ap.org News site from Associated Press.
UPI UA4 www.upi.com US News
Zenger News UB4 www.zns.com Covering news which deals with promoting individual liberty and traditional American values.

 

Other pages

REF

Button 

Hyperlink

Description

Media Monitors

WA1

www.mediamonitors.com.au

News services for Australian News.

 

Page reference:-D845


For editors details see the button page that goes with this form.

If you should be reading this outside of start-page, for example from a search engine, then click www.start-page.co.uk to run main menus.